The Apprentice Project

The journey of a poor student to a rich professional, hopefully.

The Deer Project.

leave a comment »

Was getting really worried after mum rang yesterday and said “What are you going to do after Uni, come home whilst you look for a job?”. After chatting to Claire we decided we’re going to rent somewhere in Newcastle still, get full time jobs in retail or something and look for a ‘real’ job whilst we get some money together. I was wondering what type of jobs are available at the moment so I dived on monster.co.uk and there were loads of new media openings so that cheered me up.

Did a bit of vector art yesterday, click the image for a bigger version.

the apprentice project james hill

Spent quite a bit on amazon last week; bought an extra 512mb SD card for the holiday and a AA battery charger for my wireless mouse batteries. After getting this Microsoft intellimouse wireless bluetooth explorer effort I didn’t think the batteries would run out so fast, only about a week of heavy use. Also bought four new books to add to my collection: Life of Pi, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and The Kite Runner. I’ll let you know how they read.

Written by James Hill

February 5, 2006 at 3:41 pm

Leave a comment